Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Northeast
 I still love PA Deer Hunting >

I still love PA Deer Hunting

Community
Northeast ME, NH, VT, NY, CT, RI, MA, PA, DE, WV, MD, NJ Remember, the Regional forums are for hunting topics only.

I still love PA Deer Hunting

Old 08-23-2006, 08:22 PM

Default I still love PA Deer Hunting

I grew up hunting in Pike county. Ever since I was like 5 yrs old I was at deer camp with my dad and the whole family. Now, Pike county isn't one of the greatest places in PA to hunt but we always had a good time and loved hunting. When I graduated school I moved away and lived in other states for about 10 yrs but I got home almost every year for deer camp. I just finally got to move back to PA last year and It's great to finally be home. My oldest son shot his first deer last year during the kids early rifle season. That was the highlight of all of my years of hunting. He was the only one out of 8 guys to kill a deer last year, but that's OK. I swear he thinks I'm a liar when I tell him how many deer I used to see. No matter how bad hunting gets here in PA I'll still go. I get angry and talk some crap sometimes but in the end I will always hunt here. I can't wait for archery season this year. It will be the first time in 11yrs that I've been able to hunt in PA with my bow. When opening day comes we'll all forget about the P.G.C and AR's and the lack of deer and the hundred other things that aren't right and we'll just hunt and love it.
Old 08-23-2006, 09:47 PM
Typical Buck

Default RE: I still love PA Deer Hunting

What part of Pike County? I have some relatives that live in Pike County. Did you move back to Pike County when you came back to Penna?