Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
Wisconsin ML Season Starts 11-30-09 and need som help >

Wisconsin ML Season Starts 11-30-09 and need som help

Community
Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

Wisconsin ML Season Starts 11-30-09 and need som help

Old 11-28-2009, 04:02 PM
OCD
Spike

Default Wisconsin ML Season Starts 11-30-09 and need som help

OK everyone this is my 1st ML season in SE Wisconsin. I have always hunted during the gun season but never the ML season.

Any help or advice would really help seeing I am new to this season. I will be hunting the same land as I did during gun season which I did not see any deer, rubs, or scrapes on the land. I did see a lot of tracks, but no deer. I have 3 stands set up on the land. One of them is in the woods on the north side of the land facing the corn field about 50 yards in but I can see the field well and it looks like a good deer trail about 30 to 40 yards in front of my stand that goes through the woods to the south. The other stand ins in the same woods but to the south and once again facing the south corn field about 30 to 40 yards in which I can see the field well.

My last stand is south of the 2nd stand in the woods facing a creek and to the south of that about 80 yards behind the creek is tall prairie grass where there are a lot of trails coming towards the creek. You can see where the deer have been crossing the creek which is about 50 yards from my stand and it looks like the deer turn left once they cross the creek and head towards the fields towards my 2nd stand which is in the woods.

I have hunted at all diffrent times of the day and have spent 5 to 7 hours in my stands and with no luck.

All of my stands are at least 14' up the tree and I have good cover on all of them.

The farmer that leases the land did tell me he has seen 2 small bucks a few doe's but noting the last few weeks.