Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

WISCONSINITES

Old 08-01-2007, 01:24 PM
Typical Buck

Default WISCONSINITES

Only31 more days until the opener of bow season. Just thought I wouold let you know. I am pumped.
Old 08-01-2007, 04:05 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: WISCONSINITES

45 days and I can't sleep! Even though I won't have a bow in my hand Sep. 15, I will be bear hunting with my uncle and his dad for a week. Still gonna be a lot of fun though. Hey even sooner I'll have a gun chasing geese! YEA!!!
Old 08-06-2007, 08:52 AM

Yeah I am new to Deer Hunting if anyone is looking to teach. I am 21, got the gear but looking to Bow hunt... so ya...
Old 08-06-2007, 10:22 AM
Giant Nontypical

ORIGINAL: Naruto

Yeah I am new to Deer Hunting if anyone is looking to teach. I am 21, got the gear but looking to Bow hunt... so ya...
Welcome aboard, where you located at????

I can't wait for the opener. I have been out doing some scouting and Coyote hunting.
I dropped 2 Yotes this past weekend with the New Savage .204, excellent gun!
Old 08-06-2007, 07:02 PM

actually from Stanley (Chippewa Falls/Eau Claire area...) but I think I am going to just teach myself to hunt and learn from mistakes. We got a wild life not too far from here and I was checking it out yesterday. ALOT of deer tracks, some fresh though. Heard a good 20+ Turkeys in the woods around us and some other animals. I did find a nice spot and was callin for deer but dident see any. Thats ok, I just enjoy the peace the woods can bring.
Old 08-10-2007, 06:36 AM
Giant Nontypical

Tip #1, dont be going into the woods too much right now. Youll educate the deer, and dont try to call deer in right now another bonus point for the deer. Scout from afar.

ORIGINAL: Naruto