Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Regional Forums > Midwest
 i need a place to hunt!! >

i need a place to hunt!!

Midwest OH, IN, IL, WI, MI, MN, IA, MO, KS, ND, SD, NE Remember the Regional Forums are for Hunting Topics only.

i need a place to hunt!!

Old 12-24-2005, 03:18 AM

Default i need a place to hunt!!

hi there to all you out enjoying the great sport of hunting in this great country of ours!! i am a young amature hunter im 23,i am not that experienced,mostly small game so far squirrels rabbit and coyote....i am very interested in larger game..i.e. turkey,deer,pheasant, bobtail,goose baisicaly anything you can hunt i want to hunt....problem is 1.i dont have a place to do it,is there anyone out there who can give me some info on public hunting grounds or someone who has private property they would alow me and my friend to hunt on,for any type of game,i dont care what it is,even just coyot's is fine!! 2.i dont know how to skin anything large like a deer and there are no hunters in my family to show me how,were all just carpenters! are there any video's or book out there that can show you step by step how to's?
thanks in advance for any help i might receive and take a kid hunting,so they dont end up lacking knowlege like me!!!! god bless tony
Old 12-24-2005, 06:33 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: i need a place to hunt!!

one thing that might help is let us know the general area of where you live so some that lives in the same area can help you find a spot.

Old 12-26-2005, 06:32 PM

well i live in oak lawn its on the south side of chicago,so i dont think theres anywhere around me...but anywhere within few hundred miles would be fine
Old 12-26-2005, 06:48 PM