Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Hunting Gear Discussion
 Under armor-is it worth the money >

Under armor-is it worth the money

Community
Hunting Gear Discussion Clothing, stands, ATV's, optics, scents, calls, etc... read the latest reviews of hot new hunting gear items here.

Under armor-is it worth the money

Old 12-06-2006, 06:35 PM
Typical Buck

Default Under armor-is it worth the money

Just wondering if anyone out there has used any cold weather under armor. That stuff is extremely expensive and Im not sure if its worth giving a try. Im also an aircraft mechanic and there can be some cold nights at work and I would like to get a pair for work also. If not under armor what else is there that works well and dosent cost as much. any info would be appreciated
Old 12-06-2006, 07:11 PM

Default RE: Under armor-is it worth the money

I love the cold gear it really does keep moisture away. the heatgear burns me up though and dont let my skin breath. if you are worried some on price check out bass pro shops redhead line called enduraskin. its cheaper and works great, all i use now after trying it. both work but the price sold me on the enduraskin.
Old 12-06-2006, 07:52 PM

ORIGINAL: 2006HighSierra

I love the cold gear it really does keep moisture away. the heatgear burns me up though and dont let my skin breath. if you are worried some on price check out bass pro shops redhead line called enduraskin. its cheaper and works great, all i use now after trying it. both work but the price sold me on the enduraskin.
Like HighSierra stated, check out Enduraskin, I looked at them both and they seemed the same and so I bought Enduraskin and it works just as good I would think and for the price it is worth every penny.
Old 12-06-2006, 08:08 PM
Giant Nontypical