Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Leupold Scopes >

Leupold Scopes

Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Leupold Scopes

Old 03-22-2004, 08:44 PM
Spike

Default Leupold Scopes

For all the Leupold people , is there much difference between the VX-ll and the VX-lll ? Is the VX-lll worth the extra money ? I'm new to Leupold scopes but hear good things about them. Right now i was going to get the VX-ll but if the VX-lll is worth it then i'll wait and save some more cash.
Thanks for the input.
Old 03-22-2004, 08:54 PM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Leupold Scopes

To me the vx-ll is plenty of scope and I usually buy the vx-l. To some it may be worth the extra money but I think the One and two are plenty of quality. Look them over good in the stores and Let your wallet decide. You won't go wrong with any of them. I was out at the range today and a guy had me look through his Night Force scope. All I can say is I shouldn't have even looked at it. WOW. But Big Bucks. He had it mounted on a 32 lb custom 243 varmit rifle. He is a long range target shooter and is off on a prarie dog hunt.
Old 03-23-2004, 12:44 AM

i have had all 3 scopes.i never noticed any diffrenece between 11 and 11.i would spend the money on 11.it will be a lot cheaper. i just a got a 8x fixed pwer.leupold is a good scope period.if you got the cheaper scope i would get a bigger objective lens
Old 03-23-2004, 04:26 AM