Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Looking for a good concealed carry handgun >

Looking for a good concealed carry handgun

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Looking for a good concealed carry handgun

Old 03-25-2003, 07:53 PM

Default Looking for a good concealed carry handgun

Any good ones out there that are accurate
Old 03-25-2003, 08:22 PM

Default RE: Looking for a good concealed carry handgun

hmm im no expert but i would cast my vote on a Glock M20 in 10mm, defense or hunting, this round is the way to go, its also nuge tested, nuge approved.
Old 03-25-2003, 09:01 PM

Kimber Ultra Carry II in .45 ACP.

Accurate. Light. Battle proven round.
Old 03-25-2003, 09:38 PM
Giant Nontypical

I' ll go ahead and safely agree with the Country Boy. Anything Kimber will do fine for reliability and especially accuracy. (Something in an Officer or Commander style is more my line.)

But you should really clarify more what you' re lookin for.

Big, medium or small?

Semi-auto or revolver?

Composite, blue or stainless steel? (other colors may be available)

DA, SA? DA/SA?

I think you like most folks have got some idea or direction you' d like to head.

If you don' t narrow it down a little more, you' ll get replys ranging from a Jennings .22 Auto to a Ruger .480.

Old 03-25-2003, 09:58 PM

I agree with Uncle Matt. There are a ton of good concealed handguns out there can you narrow it down a little. The Glock 20 though a GREAT gun is too big for CCW in my book unless you live in a cold climate where wearing a BIG jacket all year around is o.k.

The baby Glocks, S&W J frames, Mid-Size Glocks, Mid-Size Sigs, Mid-Size Rugers, Taurus 85' s, H&K Compacts, Kimber mid-size and compact, Para-Ord, Mid-size & compact, Springfield mid-size & compact, etc.. all are great guns, you just need to find one that fit' s you, you feel comfortable with and feel safe with.
Old 03-26-2003, 06:41 AM