Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Which AR?

Old 05-11-2008, 01:49 PM

Default Which AR?

I'm looking into getting an AR 15 in .223 for general plinking and coyote/vermin reduction. I am fairly new at the whole "black rifle" scenario and want one that will last and is accurate.

I'm aware that Bushmaster, DPMS and Rock River, as well as a few other companies offer a complete package.....my question is "which one is the best"?

I 'm not prepared to build my own at this point, which I'm sure would be of more than one benefit. I'm just looking for one "package" that can offer anexcellent trigger, barrel, and good overall quality/longevity.

Does anyone have suggestions on a brand name or benefits/disadvantages of each brand?

I am looking for a 16" target barrel, flat top reciever, and collapsable stock. I suppose later on I could get a new upper in .308 and learn the ins-and-outs of building oneat that point.

Thanks for any advice/suggestions.

Old 05-11-2008, 01:56 PM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Which AR?

ORIGINAL: Roseaukaine

I'm looking into getting an AR 15 in .223 for general plinking and coyote/vermin reduction. I am fairly new at the whole "black rifle" scenario and want one that will last and is accurate.

I'm aware that Bushmaster, DPMS and Rock River, as well as a few other companies offer a complete package.....my question is "which one is the best"?

I 'm not prepared to build my own at this point, which I'm sure would be of more than one benefit. I'm just looking for one "package" that can offer anexcellent trigger, barrel, and good overall quality/longevity.

Does anyone have suggestions on a brand name or benefits/disadvantages of each brand?

I am looking for a 16" target barrel, flat top reciever, and collapsable stock. I suppose later on I could get a new upper in .308 and learn the ins-and-outs of building oneat that point.

Thanks for any advice/suggestions.