Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 Arizona .22 hunting >

Arizona .22 hunting

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

Arizona .22 hunting

Old 03-03-2006, 08:48 PM

Default Arizona .22 hunting

I'm new to guns and and interested in where people go in arizona to hunt small game with a .22? Does this occur? Also what gun & scope would you recommend for a beginner to guns along the .22 line?

thanks
marshall
Old 03-04-2006, 12:50 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Arizona .22 hunting

arizona is 1/8 private land 1/3 indian reservation and the rest of the state is huntable state land. in other words you cant hunt just about darn near anywhere. grab ya a arizona hunting rules and regs panflit which is available at any walmart take a look through it it will show you where you can hunt.

where abouts in AZ do you live? I live near Dewey, AZ and behind my property there are 10,000 + acres of the prescott national forest which is huntable and across the hiway there is another 10,000+ acres of the prescott national forest which is also huntable.
Old 03-04-2006, 12:54 AM
Nontypical Buck

as for a good 22 for a beginner you couldnt go wrong with a ruger 10/22 you can get the basic 10/22 at about any retailer between $149 to $179 new or can get a good used one for around $100. as for a scope a simmons or trashco (tasco) 4x32mm scope will be perfect.
Old 03-04-2006, 12:25 PM

ORIGINAL: HighDesertWolf

arizona is 1/8 private land 1/3 indian reservation and the rest of the state is huntable state land. in other words you cant hunt just about darn near anywhere. grab ya a arizona hunting rules and regs panflit which is available at any walmart take a look through it it will show you where you can hunt.