Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Guns
 I'm hooked!! >

I'm hooked!!

Community
Guns Like firearms themselves, there's a wide variety of opinions on what's the best gun.

I'm hooked!!

Old 01-02-2006, 09:46 AM
Fork Horn

Default I'm hooked!!

Hello to all,

This is my first post and I’m new to hunting which is why I went with the name Green Pea. I’m 40 years old and have been shooting a 22 that my grandfather gave me when I was 14. My brother finally talked me into going hunting with him last week during muzzle loading season. I took my camera (I’m a photographer) and he took his rifle.

My god what have I been missing. No phones, TV’s, clients or nothing. Just open space fresh air and the freedom to sit back and relax with no hassles. Over the next couple of days after getting back I bought about everything I could get my hands on. Hunting cloths, boots, knives, and my first hunting rifle a Winchester 25-06 I found at a gun show in Columbus Ohio. By god I’m hooked and can’t wait to get back out.

I am kind of disappointed I can’t shoot the damn thing in Ohio but that’s alright I’ll find a place that I can. Any suggestions for a good 12 ga automatic?

Well I just wanted to introduce myself. I look forward to reading the post and learning from all of you.
Old 01-02-2006, 10:28 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: I'm hooked!!

Welcome Gp.
I find hunting&firearms in general& the outdoors& no crowds etc, are Special/injoyable things to me also.Glad you found themto - its never to late as they say.

How come you cant shoot your rifle in ohio? No ranges(or public lands?)around to shoot at?

I dont own any semi auto shotguns myself - but there many good brands out there. mossberg, rem, winchester etc& many ppl here who know a lot more then myself on what one is good/better /best.

(maybe you can post some of your wildlife etcphotos sometime?)

Old 01-02-2006, 10:36 AM
Typical Buck