Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 Thinking of Getting Serious >

Thinking of Getting Serious

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Thinking of Getting Serious

Old 11-23-2007, 11:59 AM
Fork Horn

Default Thinking of Getting Serious

Ok I've been shooting Crossbow for a few years and have had good luck as far as Deer.

Thinking of getting more serious and have questions.

First off I've been using Ten Point Titan,shoots just fine but seems I'm always having to have repairs made on it.So I'm thinking of going to a Excalibur.

Ok I had a Red Dot Scope,decided I didn't like it.So I've been using a single Pin,figure set it for 20 yards,can adjust for 10 and 30 yards.This has worked just fine on Deer.But where I have to do finer sighting such as on Turkey and Hogs I'm always just a little off.Would I be better to have couple more Pins and use a Range Finder?

Ok I use Aluminum Arrows seems if they are used on Game or I miss they are distroyed,can I use another arrow that will hold up better?

I've been using Mechanical Broadheads with very good luck on Deer.Will they be ok on Turkeys and Hogs? If not how do I get Fixed Blades to fly better?

big rockpile
Old 11-23-2007, 01:36 PM

Default RE: Thinking of Getting Serious