Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Crossbows
 Horton Scope *** Review of Scopes >

Horton Scope *** Review of Scopes

Community
Crossbows This is the place to discuss hunting with crossbows and crossbow equipment. This is NOT a crossbow debate forum.

Horton Scope *** Review of Scopes

Old 10-14-2007, 06:59 PM
Spike

Default Horton Scope *** Review of Scopes

I have a Horton scope that came with my HunterMax 200.... And have had great service out of it. Anybody know who makes these for Horton ...
Another note, who all makes Crossbow Scopes, and what do you folks think is the best quality scope that will give a man great service .... For we all know, the most expensive scope is not always the best. I'm only in my second year of crossbow hunting, and would just like to know.... Maybe for futurereferences ...
Thanks,
BTW: Hunted all Weekend, seen some big beautiful bucks, but of course, all was out of range both days. And on the second morning,I ran a nice 12 point Monster away from my feeder before daylight, the Cuddeback camera caught it. Made me sick !!! Maybe I should have spent the night in the trees **********
Old 10-14-2007, 08:53 PM

Default RE: Horton Scope *** Review of Scopes

I am not sure who makes Horton's. Alot of guys on here including me think the Excal scopes are the best CB specific scope out there. I have the Varizone on my Horton and the Lumizone on my Vortex. The speed rings are the best IMO.
Old 10-15-2007, 05:27 AM
Nontypical Buck

I just sold a Horton (new) with rings to a Horton owner fer $70. I was so glad to dump it, was nothing but a headache![&o]Was replaced severals times by Horton.
Old 10-15-2007, 05:37 AM
Nontypical Buck