Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Worst Nightmare Weekend--Story >

Worst Nightmare Weekend--Story

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Worst Nightmare Weekend--Story

Old 11-15-2004, 07:16 AM

Default Worst Nightmare Weekend--Story

This last weekend was my last chance for Bowhunting this year, I went up to Ladysmith, Wisconsin.

I could make this story waaay too long so i will try to keep it short.
I have been passing up small bucks for the last 4 years. Even though I could have shot probobly 20 bucks in these last 4 years, I have been waiting for the big one. This weekend the bucks were running hard! We were seeing several of them running around! Friday at 11 AM I had a 6 pointer walk past me, and then Friday afternoon I finally seen the Biggen! I watched this brute make a big loop around me, cross-checking trails, nose tight to the ground, and he did not care about my grunt calls or anyting. I watched him for ten minutes, and then right before dark he headed into the slashings where I had previously heard another buck grunting away. Shortly after he entered the slashings, I could here them fighting hard! It was getting dark so I snuck out of there for the night.