Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 COULD of helped out team 1! >

COULD of helped out team 1!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

COULD of helped out team 1!

Old 10-14-2004, 01:41 PM

Default COULD of helped out team 1!

Went out tuesday, around 6:30, I started grunting and doing some soft rattling. Out of no where, an 8 point came in. I got a shot off at around 25 yrds and missed! This is my first year bowhunting. My season should be over, I missed a doe and now an 8 point. I dont know whats going on.
Old 10-14-2004, 01:43 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: COULD of helped out team 1!

Hang in there. It will come. Oh, and the answer to your question is right in the middle of your post....between the words missed and my.... Good luck.
Old 10-14-2004, 02:57 PM
Nontypical Buck

Hang in there man!! Persistance pays off, you'll see.
Old 10-14-2004, 07:22 PM
Dominant Buck

Relax a little bit. I can bet you where jittering the paint off your stand. It probably started when you first saw the deer come into your area. I still do it after 20 years. Take that time in between the deer getting with in bow range to breath and relax. You don't need to worry right now about getting him there, you need to worry about getting a good shot off. Next I'm going to guess you over shot the deer. I'm only guessing but I've done it we all have. Aim a little lower then you think you need to. The last advice, enjoy that's why they call it hunting.
Old 10-14-2004, 07:46 PM
Giant Nontypical