Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 CAUTION Local dealer leases hunting property >

CAUTION Local dealer leases hunting property

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

CAUTION Local dealer leases hunting property

Old 10-07-2004, 12:11 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default CAUTION Local dealer leases hunting property

Boy do I have a story!!

I have been hunting this farm for 8 years. It was owned by family till last year, and a local farmer baught the property. I recieved permission to hunt the property about 6 weeks before season. Did my anual scouting and hung a few stands. I went out opening morning and to my supprise about 15 min. before day light, two hunter walk up. " we leased this land 2 weeks ago, you are going to have to leave". Turns out this hunter is the owner of the local bow store that I bought my AR from!! Over the last year and a half I have shared my hunting stories with this guy and showed him all of my Deer Cam pictures. (I have 3 pics. of a huge 10 point from last year). This guy found out who the new owner of the land was and leased the property out from under me..

Lesson learned!!!
In search of new hunting property and a honest bow dealer.
Old 10-07-2004, 12:55 AM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: CAUTION Local dealer leases hunting property

Sign of the times,we need to get use to it. sometimes this finding hunting property can get greedy and nasty
Old 10-07-2004, 02:42 AM

yes its sad to say but some people have very little respect for others

Old 10-07-2004, 04:37 AM
Dominant Buck

I think that's one bow shop owner who would never be getting another dime from me or any of my friends , I'd also spread the word about what a back stabbing prig he is . You'd be surprised how much business you can cost this azzhole with a little word of mouth if you try hard enough . [:@]
Old 10-07-2004, 04:50 AM