Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What's the best climber made? >

What's the best climber made?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What's the best climber made?

Old 10-01-2004, 06:28 AM

Default What's the best climber made?

Sorry mods...probably wrong question for this forum, but this is where the most people are, so I thought I pose the question here.

I'm looking for a climber that is easy to use, safe, easy to put up/climb in the dark(for morning hunts), fairly light weight and almost most importantly.....COMFORTABLE(wide seat in length and width)!! I was looking at the Lone Wolf Alpah Sit and Climb, but I think I remember a lot of you fellas use and like climbers from Summit(not sure which one(s) though. Could you let me know what climber you like or would get and a little note as to why? I've never used a climber before, but really see the need for one and would like to maybe hunt a little different than I have been. I don't want to get too crazy in price, but would be willing to spend $$ on a good one that's going to last for years.

Thankyou for the info in advance.

Stump
Old 10-01-2004, 06:58 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: What's the best climber made?

on this one you will mostly get opinions, But I would say the best climber made would any thats made in the USA
Old 10-01-2004, 07:14 AM

Eventhough I appreciate your stance on buying USA made product HighDesertWolf....I need actual info.

Thanks
Old 10-01-2004, 07:57 AM
Dominant Buck

I'm a big fan of the loggy climber without the climbing aid. It's a single platform the secures completly to the tree once you lock it on at your hunting height. I hunt at 30'+ and I like he term locked on. You can also use it as a lock-on if needed. I have some areas that I will leave the steps in and use the stand as a lock-on
Old 10-01-2004, 07:59 AM
Boone & Crockett