Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Slick Trick question. >

Slick Trick question.

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Slick Trick question.

Old 09-13-2004, 06:06 PM

Default Slick Trick question.

This is my first year using Slick Tricks and I was fortunate enough to take a doe with one on Saturday. I was a little disappointed when I recovered my arrow and the tip of the ferrule was blunted. The shot passed through and broke a rib going in and out and burried in the ground about 3". I'm just wondering if this should happen from this kind of shot. I really like the head a lot and the last thing I would do is say something bad about them but I'm just wondering if this should be considered unusual. I guess it's possible that it hit a rock in the ground, because I don't understand how bone could blunt the tip like that. What do you'll think? How often have you had to replace your ferrules? Thanks,
-Rob
Old 09-13-2004, 06:09 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Slick Trick question.

Not from the deer, But if you hit a Rock after passing through, that will surely blunt it
Old 09-13-2004, 06:54 PM
Giant Nontypical

This is my second season with the slick tricks. I have had no damage from bone to mine. 5shot had no damage shooting them through a steel drum. I would suspect you hit a rock.

How was the hole and blood trail?
Old 09-13-2004, 07:18 PM