Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Proshop blues.

Old 07-30-2004, 09:28 PM

Default Proshop blues.

I recently visited my local Bowshop and had my arrow speed checked out. I was curious since there had been quite a bit of chat on the fourm about KE and such. It shot at 268. I was bummed a bit and asked if there was anything I could do to speed it up. He looked at my bow like it was a piece of s*#t and said "well if you hadn't looked just at the price and bought a better bow..." I couldn't believe it. This is the same guy who sold me the bow 5 months ago. I know its not the top of the line Bowtech but I have been proud to own it. It's very very light and fairly quiet. Not to mention extremely consistent. But he really made me wonder...should I have spent an extra $200. The thing is I'm a teacher and my wife stays home with my son so I don't have a lot of money to spend. I worked straight through a christmas break to give myself this present. I guess I'm just ranting but he made me soooo mad!!!

Old 07-30-2004, 09:34 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Proshop blues.

Actually 268 seems pretty good. What speed were you hoping for? What's on your string...everything including the kind of peepsight. Last are your arrows feathers or vanes and big. Do you know your full arrow weight?

Thanks!
Old 07-30-2004, 09:35 PM