Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
What is your Career?  Your free time? >

What is your Career? Your free time?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What is your Career? Your free time?

Old 12-15-2009, 11:23 AM
Typical Buck

Default What is your Career? Your free time?

Well, I'm in school at UW-LaCrosse, and I plan my classes out so that I can have plenty of free time for the woods. I usually go for evenings from 12:00 pm on. I was coming to think what free time I will have once I am graduated and starting my career in Construction.

What does everyone do? How much time do you have to devote to the outdoors?

I will be working as a Project Manager out of school, hopefully. I can see where I will have very limited time for the woods once I start.
Old 12-15-2009, 11:56 AM
Giant Nontypical

I am an insurance broker / financial advisor here in Massachusetts. When not at work I spend time w/ my family. I have 5 & 3 year old daughters and my wife.
Other than than, I spend all free time deer, turkey, or bear hunting, fishing, ice fishing and going to the gym.
Old 12-15-2009, 12:00 PM
Typical Buck

I am a Research Scientist at a pretty big university in Pennsylvania (hint hint, their colors are blue and white) where I also instruct the engineers of tomorrow

If I am not working, I am on the trout water of central PA with my fly rod, or spinner fishing...I love to fish, live to hunt...so I do my far share of it too

I just bought a house and am a carpenter now too, spend a ton of time with my dogs, my girlfriend and family...life is good
Old 12-15-2009, 12:13 PM
Nontypical Buck

Software engineer for a living, can be long hours, but "mostly" the 45ish hour week Monday to Friday, occassionally it gets crazy with 80+ hour weeks late nights and weekends, but not often.