Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
How do I tell a good friend that he stole my spot? >

How do I tell a good friend that he stole my spot?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

How do I tell a good friend that he stole my spot?

Old 10-07-2009, 08:25 PM
Fork Horn

Default How do I tell a good friend that he stole my spot?

Hey guys, I have a question that I need some help with.
I have a friend that owns some land that I have been hunting for the past 5 years. Well last year I asked a friend to hunt with me on that land to help him get his first deer. He did and shot a yearling doe.

Here is the problem, this fellow hunter also knows the land owner. So this year he went and asked the land owner if he and his friends can hunt the land as well. This really made me mad. I know that its not my land but I have worked hard on this land for 5 years and now he is just walking in and taking over. I know that he isn't intentionally taking my spot, he just doesn't have any private land to hunt on other than this so I feel bad for him, that's why I helped him last year.

Like I said, I am friends with the land owner and I am sure that if I asked her, she would tell the other guy to not hunt or at least not to harvest a buck. But I think I should just ask my friend ( the hunter) this myself. How do I ask him not take a buck and to not let his friends hunt the land without completely offending him? I need to be careful because he has never shot a buck so for me to ask him not to shoot his first buck, just so I can shoot it instead could really make him mad. Any ideas would really help cause I don't want to mess up a good friendship due to a deer.
Old 10-07-2009, 08:36 PM
Nontypical Buck