Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Had some problems the last 2 days with shootin my bow >

Had some problems the last 2 days with shootin my bow

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Had some problems the last 2 days with shootin my bow

Old 05-21-2003, 07:22 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default Had some problems the last 2 days with shootin my bow

i have had a few problems shootin. no problems with the bow itself. it works great. but first i lost an arrow yesterday and i thought thats ok it happens. then after the last shot i took my peep fell off the string. but tonite i tried to get the peep back in and i did. the knot on both ends of the peep were he tied was alittle loose but they are tight now. so then i started shooting. everything was going good. got it sighted in so i wanted to see how far the 2 bottom peeps were sitghted in well it went over the straw bale and hit the garage. and the 2nd one did too. so i went to pull them out and one broke off and the other one came out but the fiting at the end came out so i have to glue it back in. o well i am so happy that i got a bow. i think once i get goin good with it i wont have any problems. but i am going to get 4 more carbons and some limb savers i think
Old 05-21-2003, 07:39 PM

Default RE: Had some problems the last 2 days with shootin my bow

Sounds like your having a ' ruff' one, we all have those days, but I still wouldnt give up the sport for anything, eh?
Old 05-21-2003, 07:43 PM
Giant Nontypical