Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Arrow Suggestions >

Arrow Suggestions

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Arrow Suggestions

Old 01-06-2009, 11:39 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default Arrow Suggestions

Been thinking about trying a new arrow this year. For the past who knows how many years, I've been shooting Gold Tip Xt's. I have no complains at all with them as they've performed well for me. Just have the itch to try a different setup this year.

I've looked closely at the Easton Axis Nano's and also the Carbon Express Maxima Hunters. I've read where both of these companies produce a more consistantly spined arrow than Gold Tip, however I have no experience with this. I do know that a dozen GT's usually produce a couple of flyers that must be tuned out.

I just want to gather some suggestions from everyone on a new arrow configuration.

Let's hear it guys, what are your opinions on the above mentioned and anything else out there.
Old 01-06-2009, 11:41 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Arrow Suggestions

The last 3 years I have used Carbon Express Maximas, Maxima Hunters, and the CX Aramid shafts.

They are the best carbon shafts I have used.

Dan
Old 01-06-2009, 11:42 AM

try Beaman ICS Hunters there not to expensive and therelight enough to get the higher speed of your bow but still heavy enough to retain kenetic energy and there pretty strong i have never had a problem with them
Old 01-06-2009, 11:51 AM
Nontypical Buck

If you are looking for an arrow with a consistant spine on each arrow andacross each dozen then I would recommend the Carbon Tech Whitetail XP.
Old 01-06-2009, 11:52 AM
Typical Buck