Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 can anyone relate >

can anyone relate

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

can anyone relate

Old 01-04-2009, 09:25 PM

Default can anyone relate

Well I've been shooting my new bow (target shooting) about 30 arrows a day (I am brand new to archery, this is my first bow). first few days were fine a little sore, but ok...

then last weekend, after shooting, my bicep on my draw arm was killing me bad..felt diff than a regular sore muscle..it's a sharp throbbing pain on the outside of the bicep...I stopped shooting all week..then today I shot ONE arrow, and it's back worse than ever..I cant do jack crap with my right arm now..hurts to even use it to open the fridge door!

I know we are not docs here..I am just wondering if this sounds like a sore muscle to you guys, or something more serious? I dont have insurance right now...so I dont want to go running into the doc needlesly..but this is really killing me...

with 12 oclock being straight up in the air towards the sky, I can get my arm front ways and sideways to about 3 oclock and thats it...

Is this normal for just starting to shoot? or does it sound like i've maybe pulled something? Sucks really really bad..I was having sooo much fun shooting, sooooo much fun...I cant stand the thought of not being able to shoot now!!!!!

anyone that had anything similiar please post?
Old 01-04-2009, 10:26 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: can anyone relate

Thats not normal. I think you need to see a doc.
Old 01-04-2009, 10:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

I have real bad terrible tendonitis in my bow elbow. I would have never known if I didn't see a doc.

I'd start there.
Old 01-04-2009, 10:34 PM