Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Help with my pop-up blind setup! >

Help with my pop-up blind setup!

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Help with my pop-up blind setup!

Old 05-08-2008, 09:48 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Help with my pop-up blind setup!

This is my first year using a blind, so I may be lacking some knowledge.

I bought the blind (escape deluxe) mainly to use when taking my son (just turned 13) bowhunting (turkey) this year. I had him practice out the windows and we practiced setting the blind up in the dark, etc. No problems.

My only problem is seeing out of the blind. I can see if I kneel or huntch over a bit, but for long periods of time, it gets pretty uncomforatable.

Going into the woods, I carry the blind in the backback that came with it, and my son carries his bow, and our day backpack (decoys, lunch, etc).

So what I'm asking is what do you guys use to sit on that can be carried in and setup easy, quiet and fast to setup, also has to be lite. As you can see we already have a bunch of stuff (too much IMO) going into the woods.

Thanks,
BobCo

Old 05-08-2008, 09:55 AM
Boone & Crockett

Default RE: Help with my pop-up blind setup!

BobCo,

I have the same blind and I am about the same size as you. Cabelas makes this little folding stool. It has three legs and twists open. It fits nicely into the blind carrying bag right next to the blind itself. I believe it sells for right around $20. If I can find it on the website then I will post the link.

Edited:

Dang Padlock filtering system here at work won't let me on the Cabelas website because of the "weapons". Sorry.
Old 05-08-2008, 10:10 AM
Giant Nontypical

I have hunted from blinds a little bit.......for turkeys and deer, and for me if the chair/stool doesn't have a backrest on it I don't even give it a second look.