Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 What reaction do you have to deer?? >

What reaction do you have to deer??

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

What reaction do you have to deer??

Old 11-08-2007, 12:23 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: What reaction do you have to deer??

Most of the time im calm. Whena big boy steps out, i get excited, but dont get the shakes like when i first started. I immediately look at the deers eyes to ensure that I dont move when he can see me. Then start going through my procedures to insure things go well. With does and smaller bucks, it’s almost mechanical.
Old 11-08-2007, 12:31 PM
Nontypical Buck

My dad and I had this conversation the other day. I have been hunting for 21 years now and he is over 35 years into itbut I don't know exactly. He has killed numerous BIG bucks including one that was #18 all time in Ohio in the mid 90's. He says he still gets an adrenaline rush just watching does as do I. I have been shot at, over, and around, ridden bucking bulls, and jumped out of airplanes but nothing compares to the rush I get bow hunting.
Old 11-08-2007, 01:10 PM
Typical Buck

ORIGINAL: GR8atta2d

Generally nervous at first. Settle down as the moment of truth nears.. Babbling idiot afterwards.

Although I will admit..with todays hunt pending I've been a nervous wreck all day!
Same for me...
Old 11-08-2007, 01:26 PM
Nontypical Buck