Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away? >

Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

Old 08-23-2007, 07:55 PM
  #1  
Typical Buck
Thread Starter
 
pjhunts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: central illinois
Posts: 773
Default Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

Well after shooting my new Gaurdian all summer, I was finally able to figure out where my twang at the shot was coming from. I think it was the springs in my arrow rest. So a couple days ago I took some weather stripping foam and ran it through the little round hole at the bottom of the rest and also put some in the groove under the launcher arm. Wow, what a difference. Now there is almost no noise at all.
pjhunts is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:06 PM
  #2  
Typical Buck
 
bhunter50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 945
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

i got rid of my drop zone, as far as i am concerned they are junk, got a zero effect and love it!!!

bhunter50 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:20 PM
  #3  
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Central IL
Posts: 62
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

nice quick fix i layed some felt under my rest to stop the noise
Pike_county_hunter is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:38 PM
  #4  
Giant Nontypical
 
HuntingBry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Phoenixville, PA USA
Posts: 5,541
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

I never had an issue with my DZ making noise. Glad you got it fixed.
HuntingBry is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 12:44 AM
  #5  
 
WhitetailArchery369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location:
Posts: 139
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

i switched my DZ to the QAD ultrarest and i love it
WhitetailArchery369 is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 01:27 AM
  #6  
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location:
Posts: 226
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

MUZZYS ZERO EFFECT YOU CANT BEAT IT
graysonelement is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 06:07 AM
  #7  
Nontypical Buck
 
RIStrutStopper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: RI
Posts: 3,073
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

My DZ is quiet and has never failed me. I love that rest.
RIStrutStopper is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 06:57 AM
  #8  
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Posts: 689
Default RE: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?

I just purchased the drop zone and after about 20 shots realized it was junk. They are noisy and not put together real well. LuckilyI was able to return it and get my money back. The MZE or NAP quicktune are better options.
Lefty26 is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
buckeyehntr5
Bowhunting
3
08-13-2008 08:32 AM
elkcrazedfrk
Bowhunting
12
01-27-2005 10:28 AM
gulfcoasthunter
Bowhunting
8
08-14-2003 06:17 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Quick Reply: Using a Trophy Ridge Drop away?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.