Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Need a review quick...Should I? Thanks >

Need a review quick...Should I? Thanks

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Need a review quick...Should I? Thanks

Old 11-02-2006, 10:40 AM

Default Need a review quick...Should I? Thanks

I have a friend getting ready to pass by Bass Pro.

I've already got an alpha climber lone wolf...Condering picking up a better "all day" stand.

Should I have my buddy pick up a......
Gorilla Climbing Stand:
Pro-Series Greyback Magnum Deluxe Convertable

THANKS FOR ANY INPUT FROM OWNERS.

Old 11-02-2006, 11:13 AM

Default RE: Need a review quick...Should I? Thanks

I take it your not satisfied with your Lone wolf? If you have the money, go for it. I really like some of the summit climbers myself. I have no knowledge of the gorilla climber. Sorry I can't be of more help.

Mike
Old 11-02-2006, 11:30 AM
Boone & Crockett

Just bought a Summit Viper SS last week (thanks to the advice from the people on this board), I've been in it 3 times and nearly put me asleep all 3 times [8D]. Very happy with my purchase. As safe and comfortable as I could have ever imagined.
Old 11-02-2006, 01:32 PM

Summit Viper or Ravor. Either way you won't go wrong

Old 11-02-2006, 03:49 PM

go for it. i have that exact stand and its great. very roomy and very comfortable and the shooting rail/foot rest is great. they have them in sportsmans guide for like $150 and there probably +$200 at bass pro.
Old 11-02-2006, 04:06 PM

The Gorilla's are a copy of the Ol' Man stands. I had 3 of them at one time. Now it is just one. But they are comfortable, and dependable. I have considered getting another ol' man. The mesh seats are great. They might take a little getting used t , while you break the mesh in, but after that they are sweet.
Old 11-02-2006, 04:18 PM
Giant Nontypical