Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Why I like leasing >

Why I like leasing

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Why I like leasing

Old 10-23-2006, 10:52 AM

Default Why I like leasing

Well as most of you know I own a hunting lease business. I have been hunting private property for the last 3 years and can't express how awesome it is. I hunted state property for 7 years and finally got fed up with the other slobs and found my own place to hunt. I offered my services to landowners(welding etc.) but did'nt have much success with it so I decided to offer to pay their property taxes and I finally nailed down a spot.Two of my buddies that were working on the road asked if I could find them the samekinda deal and one thing led to anotherand I startedmy business.I have 3 friends that talked me into goingon ahunt with them on state land yesterday, and needless to say it reaffirmed the value of my lease and the service that I provide for other's.

The state land was beautiful and I set up in an excellent funnel around 2 crp fields, I was pumped as there were 2 massive rubs where I set up. I had my climber set up at 25' by 3:30pm and was set for a big bruiser buck to come by. Well at 4:30 the reality of where I was hunting soon set in, I had a fella walk right under my stand and with each step he took, his can call would make a hilarious ma--ma-ma-ma sound----I couldnt help but chuckle and thought "no big deal" as he disappeared over the ridge.