Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 Scent Blocker Scentlok How long does it last? >

Scent Blocker Scentlok How long does it last?

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

Scent Blocker Scentlok How long does it last?

Old 08-27-2006, 06:11 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default Scent Blocker Scentlok How long does it last?

I've been using cabon clothes for over 10 years now and swear by the stuff. The first I had was first generation Scentlok which I replaced about 5 years ago with Scent Blocker. I've not yet noticed any diminished effectiveness but am beginning to wonder if it's time to replace. We all know this stuff aint cheap but when it comes to my bowhunting, I'll always find a way to kep my equipment in the best shape.

I am in my carbon clothes probably 30-40 days per year for at least a few hours and many days all day so it's getting used and washed regularly.
Just wondering how long before you guys generally replace your carbon?
Old 08-27-2006, 06:27 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Scent Blocker Scentlok How long does it last?

Sounds like a good question for the manufacturer. Maybe you should e-mail em
Old 08-27-2006, 08:24 AM
Giant Nontypical

Washing is a killer.
Old 08-27-2006, 08:31 AM
Nontypical Buck

I use mine a lot also. I don't wash it very often but do send it through the drier regularly to reactivate. I stuff it in a pillow case so it doesn't rub thefinish off while tumbling around. I have had my latest outfit for 4 years and it seems to be in great shape.
Old 08-27-2006, 08:41 AM
Dominant Buck