Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting
 I have a ? on broadheads >

I have a ? on broadheads

Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

I have a ? on broadheads

Old 06-20-2006, 08:33 PM

Default I have a ? on broadheads

I am kinda new to bow hunting. I was thinking about getting some new broadheads and I like the way the crimson raptor 125 grain looks. But I need some advice on it. I have a pse firestorm compound bowit is one of the older ones and I also have a parker crossbow I would like to shout the same broadheads if i can. Thanks for any advice that you can give.
Old 06-20-2006, 08:51 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: I have a ? on broadheads

i shot the crimson talon last year, nice broadhead but not durable enough for me. I'm swithching to slick tricks just like almost everyone one else on huningnet.
Old 06-20-2006, 09:26 PM

Who makes The slick tricks? I have been looking in the bass pro book and can not find them.
Old 06-20-2006, 10:39 PM

im not getting all this durable stuff about the talons. i switched to them and love them and the way i look at it lets just say every time you kill a deer you waste a broadhead that costs 10 bucks each like the talons, think about all the money spent on your stand, your hunting clothes, all your gear that you buy for hunting. isnt it worth it? now i shot 14 deer last year during bow season(we have a dmap stamp for damage and 12 went to hunters for the hungry) and i dint have a problem with any of my talons. they are nasty. i didnt have a deer go further than 30 yards from point of impact. i even shot one of the does through the head at 48 yards and it was apassthrough right through the skull destroying it and stuck in the ground 6 inches and still reused it. so for me the proof is in the pudding.
Old 06-20-2006, 11:02 PM
Giant Nontypical