Community
Bowhunting Talk about the passion that is bowhunting. Share in the stories, pictures, tips, tactics and learn how to be a better bowhunter.

paper tune???

Old 01-27-2006, 01:35 PM
Fork Horn

Default paper tune???

I posted this in the tech forum but I figured it would get more hits here.

I am new to paper tuning and I am not sure how to interpret my results. All I have to go by is the easton tuning guide diagram and my cut really don't look like any of them.

Any help appreciated.

[/align]

Old 01-27-2006, 03:09 PM

Default RE: paper tune???

Those look pretty good to me but it looks like your arrow fletchings are angleing to the left. So dont qute me on this if I am wrong but I think you should adjust the rest a little to the left. Remember dont quote me!!
Old 01-27-2006, 05:11 PM
Nontypical Buck

they look good to me it looks like they are goingthru strait
Old 01-27-2006, 05:35 PM
Boone & Crockett

I don't paper tune.. To me it's a waste of time. If you go though all the right steps and set your bow up right, paper tuning is a waste.. And if I did, it would be the very last thing I would do.. too many people start there. too much emphasis is put on paper tuning.
Old 01-27-2006, 07:08 PM
Nontypical Buck

I don't buy that, Rev. If you put everything on yourself...rest...nock..everything..and do not paper tune...you could still be off to the slightest degree.

I like to be 100% sure my arrows are flying true.

Digi, take a marker or a crayon and color each fletching a different color..and try again. It looks like the fletchings are kicking out to the left, imo. Make a slight adjustment on your rest and you should be g2g.
Old 01-28-2006, 05:14 AM
Nontypical Buck

gonna have to go with the Rev on this one. I have never paper tuned and shoot good groups. Could it be better if I did? Maybe, maybe not. All I know is I am satisfied and no need to waste paper.
Old 01-28-2006, 07:37 AM