Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

General Accessories

Old 01-09-2005, 08:25 PM

Default General Accessories

Just received a Parker Extreme Ultra-Lite 31 Bow for a birthday gift. I'm fairly new to bows, but I love it and have hunted for a long time.

I am trying to learn what accessories are the best. Any suggestions: sights, rests, stabilizers, etc?

Anything else I should stock up on before next season that I'm forgetting?
Old 01-10-2005, 04:26 PM

Default RE: General Accessories

Sounds like a good birthday present to me! As far as sights, I have limited experience but I do like my Copper John Dead Nuts, and I've heard of many others who like them as well. As for a rests, here is some info on the wisker biscuit you might find helpful

Wisker biscuit review

I'm getting one in a week or two, so I haven't actually tested one out. Some people love em' and some hate em'.

One thing I would reccomend that I didn't see in your list would be some Sims limbsavers. They really help out a lot.
Old 01-16-2005, 05:00 PM
Nontypical Buck

i got a whisker biscuit and i love it. i had some true glow sites that worked pretty good. And some of them do n 't cost a whole lot. the sims products really work alot.

Trap
Old 01-16-2005, 07:10 PM

I recommend all the products in my Sig
Old 01-16-2005, 08:00 PM
Nontypical Buck

The "BEST" depends on who is answering your question and what experience, or lack of it, they have with many products. And a lot depends on how wide open your wallet can get. And there is a lot of difference in what is best and whether you can shoot well enough to tell the difference.