Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

Lighted Nocks

Old 09-07-2012, 05:51 AM
Spike

Default Lighted Nocks

Morning all, I need a little input from the bow hunting world. The wife and I just started shooting ( Wife's ) Matthews Mission Craze. (Me) Hoyt Rampage XT. We are gonna do a little early season hunting and she wants lighted nocks. I just don't want to go by who has the best advertisement or what TV people push. I need to get some various input. We both are shooting Beman ICS hunters in 400 and 500. Thanks for the help.
Old 09-14-2012, 02:45 PM
Boone & Crockett

I tried luminocks and tracers and didn't care for them. IMO they were too heavy and changed the %FOC which actually caused the arrows to hit higher than an normal nock. This year I tried the nocturnal lighted nock and these are only about 7 gr heavier than the regular nock as opposed to 20 gr heavier for the others. I've seen no significant change in point of impact out to 40 yds with these nocks.
Old 09-16-2012, 09:55 PM
Fork Horn

Nocturnals seem to be the most popular and reliable these days.

If you can afford them, Firenocks are very reliable too.
Old 09-29-2012, 07:09 PM
Spike

Bowhunting magazine had a great write up on lighted nocks a couple months ago , check it out
Old 10-03-2012, 10:40 PM
Spike

TGB Tail-Lite Nocks www.tgbarchery.com they are inexpensive and work similar to nocturnal
Old 10-04-2012, 09:33 AM
Spike

I just got a 3pk of Nockturnals in the mail this morning.After reading about the high dud rate of Lumenocks, Tracers ect. I was leery of defective ones, I had to take them out and test them.......all 3 lit up.
We'll see how they do when shooting.
Old 11-06-2012, 06:09 AM
Spike