Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

bow?

Old 08-17-2009, 01:56 PM
Spike

Question bow?

I am new at compound bowhunting...i am just curious what you guys think for a bow i am looking at the PSE Bow Madness and the Diamond Stud just looking for pros and cons on these bow and see what you prefer feel free to leave ideas of other bows for me to look at trying to find a good package deal for under 800 Thanks!

Last edited by newcomer24; 08-17-2009 at 03:22 PM.
Old 08-17-2009, 02:30 PM
Spike

welcome to the board
Take a look at Hoyt Thunderhawk
A lot of bang for the buck
Old 08-17-2009, 05:18 PM
Spike

i am partial to hoyts but if you are looking at a bow economically, i would say that the hawk series bows are a good deal. i was at a couple shops this weekend and saw the superhawk priced at $450 and the turbohawk priced at $550. the turbohawk is pretty nice and claims to get good speed. to not be partial though, it looks like diamond has some really great bows for the money. the best thing to do is find a good pro shop and try them for yourself and choose which bow is right for YOU. good luck.
Old 08-18-2009, 05:58 PM

Default Martin Cheetah

I just bought a Martin Cheetah package from BPS for $516.00. I scrapped the sight provided because it was junk but kept the rest of the package. It's super smooth, fast, quiet, and the smaller axle to axle is great for tree stand shooting. The only thing I don't like about the bow is the rubber grip but you can upgrade to the wood grip for for 30-40 bucks and install it yourself. I think for the price it's a great deal.
Old 08-19-2009, 05:47 AM
Nontypical Buck

PSE makes some nice bows but IMO there are better.I'd look at Hoyt,Bowtech,Diamond and Mathews as well.
Old 08-19-2009, 09:40 AM
Typical Buck