Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 G5 Optix ME first Impressions >

G5 Optix ME first Impressions

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

G5 Optix ME first Impressions

Old 05-11-2007, 04:29 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default G5 Optix ME first Impressions

I just bought a G5 Optix ME .019" sight off a fellow Huntingnet.com member and my first impressions are that it's one sweet sight.I'm not a professional writer so you'll have to bear with me with my rambling.

The .019" pins are great. I can see very small objects on the target at 30 yds where before the whole black center ring was hidden with the .029" pins on my old rest.

The rest is easy to sight in.
Main housing can be adjusted vertically and horizontally with a thumb screw. Just loosenthe hex hold down bolt and turn the thumb wheel to move the whole assembly up or down, or left to right. No worries oftrying to adjust by sliding the bar by hand.

Once that is done you can adjust each pin independently with it's own screw. No worries of having to loosen up a hex nut and slide the pin by hand. You loosen a lock down hex screw and then use a hex wrench to adjust the screw for micro adjust. I think this is the best part of the whole sight. You can make very small adjustments without worrying about the pin being slid too far if you flinch.

The included LED lights up the pins sufficiently. Overall, I would recommend this sight to anyone looking for a sight that is easy to set-up and easy to sight in.