Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Archery Forums > Bowhunting Gear Review
 need help with my release >

need help with my release

Community
Bowhunting Gear Review Broadheads, arrows, rests, bows, and more... read the latest reviews of hot new gear items related to archery and bowhunting.

need help with my release

Old 03-17-2007, 12:32 PM

Default need help with my release

well hopefully you all can give me some helpfull input on this , i just got my drenalin all set up and it is set at 60 pounds , i am having trouble pulling it back with the release but no problem at all with out it, should i go with a three finger release or will my bow adjust down anymore than 60 being that it is the 60 - 70 draw weight , i was just wondering if i could cheat another pound or 2 out of it , i am new to the sport and any help is welcome
Old 03-17-2007, 07:18 PM

Default RE: need help with my release

Take the bow to your shop. They might be able to lessen the poundage in the limbs without hurting the performance.

I know archers who have 50-60 lbs limbs set at 65 lbs. These limbs still meet the criteria of the 60 lb flex, etc. So all is good.
Old 03-18-2007, 09:03 AM
Fork Horn

Definately have your local pro shop help you out. Compounds aren't really made to be shot with your fingers(I know you CAN, it just wasn't intended to be that way) and accuracy suffers heavily. I've got a PSE that has 70 lb. limbs, but during leagues and the off-season I'll drop the poundage down to 50-55 lbs with no ill-effects. All it really means is that when hunting season arrives, you will have to spend a little time adjusting your sight pins for increased poundage.
Old 03-19-2007, 09:24 AM

ORIGINAL: rlkarmy15