Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 HELP......Choosing between 3 Muzzleloaders >

HELP......Choosing between 3 Muzzleloaders

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

HELP......Choosing between 3 Muzzleloaders

Old 01-08-2004, 05:31 AM

Default HELP......Choosing between 3 Muzzleloaders

I am currently trying to choose between the following three muzzleloaders: T/C Omega, Knight Elite, and Winchester Apex. Although I have shot muzzleloaders for a number of years, inlines included, I have no experience with any of the above rifles.

I was wondering if anyone had any feedback, both positive and negative, on issues such as ease of clean-up, out of box accuracy, and quality.

Hopefully some information will make the decision a little easier!
Old 01-08-2004, 06:35 AM
Fork Horn

Default RE: HELP......Choosing between 3 Muzzleloaders

are these all inlines???.....if so why???.....an inline muzzleloader that fires like a centerfire, a scope on it, pellets, and it looks like a bolt action????????....i don't get it.....i have T/C .50 hawkens flinter....and love it, i even shot my friends inline and don't see what all the hoopla is all about!!!!!!.....i can load my flinter as fast as my friend's inline with loose powder and patched round ball....and the gun he has is stainless with composite stock.....if you didn't see the ramrod you'd think it was a centerfire.....JMO.....thank god pa has the late season flintlock season to hunt in....i also use this gun in the reg deer season in pa and n.y....i just don't get it??????.....................................bob
Old 01-08-2004, 07:04 AM
Fork Horn