Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Hornady FPB test!

Old 10-16-2008, 07:06 AM
Typical Buck

Default Hornady FPB test!

I did this test a couple days ago and all I can say is wow!I love these bullets.I didn't swab or nothing between shots.Sorry for just giving you the link,but im at work and can't post pics from here.Im cecil30-30.
http://www.tndeer.com/tndeertalk/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=967307& page=1#Post967307
Old 10-16-2008, 08:12 AM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Hornady FPB test!

I think Jim from TN likesto get a beating. I don't think I've read anywhere on these sites where that much powder is needed for accuracy etc. 110 grains is the max , but I am new to this so someone is shooting mag loads?
Old 10-16-2008, 11:04 AM
Nontypical Buck

Encouraging. I will try FPBs tomorrow. Hope they load and shoot well in the new Genesis. Not too much time left to test loads / bullet combos.
Old 10-16-2008, 11:53 AM
Nontypical Buck

Nice shooting
I have a pack that I have not tried yet.
I shoot at my lease and bow season is in so I don't want to mess anyone up by shooting
Old 10-16-2008, 12:02 PM
Dominant Buck

I just ordered some of them.. so it will be interesting to see how they shoot. If they shoot like a Shockwave, I think Hornady has a BIG seller here.
Old 10-16-2008, 12:12 PM
Giant Nontypical

I have been shooting them off and on, they seem to like a 100gr and shoot very accurate they do shoot below the normal POI, a couple inches below on the Triumph and about 6 inches low on the Omega. Lee
Old 10-16-2008, 12:18 PM
Dominant Buck

ORIGINAL: lemoyne

I have been shooting them off and on, they seem to like a 100gr and shoot very accurate they do shoot below the normal POI, a couple inches below on the Triumph and about 6 inches low on the Omega. Lee