Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 Expert Advice? T-Bolt >

Expert Advice? T-Bolt

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Expert Advice? T-Bolt

Old 07-27-2007, 11:42 AM

Default Expert Advice? T-Bolt

I have recieved a Knight T-Boltin atrade.I swapped one of my old bows for a it.

Is this gun any good?

Is there a 209 conversion?

Good load to start with?

I got some pyro pellets in the trade also. I may try loose powder also.
Anyone have experience with this gun? I'm still shooting my old .45 TC Hawken, so I'm new to inlines.

I dont like the fact thatthe T-Boltuses musket caps cause I cant find them around here, but I got a few hundred in the trade, so I have enought to last me a while.

The barrel looks pretty grungy...would you use a brush and bore solvent?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Holley
Old 07-27-2007, 12:26 PM

Default RE: Expert Advice? T-Bolt

Yes use a brush and a good cleaner. Also remove the breech plug and clean the threads of the plug and inside the threaded part of the barrel. If the guy didnt clean it, you more than likely didnt get a good trade. Hopefully the barrel and threads arnt pitted to bad. I personally would take the entire rifle apart and inspect each part closely and clean everything and put it all back together. Also remember to lube the breech plug threads.
Old 07-27-2007, 12:51 PM

If it ends up beingruined It'll be allright. I was really giving the guy a bow and he felt like he had to return the favor.

I'll clean it tonight and see what it looks like.

He was still shooting it last season but got an Omega for this year. Maybe he knew he was getting the Omega this year and just got sorry anddidnt clean the old T-Bolt after last season.

Thanks,

Holley

Old 07-27-2007, 12:53 PM
Nontypical Buck