Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Firearms Forum > Black Powder
 Traditional Firearms >

Traditional Firearms

Community
Black Powder Ask opinions of other hunters on new technology, gear, and the methods of blackpowder hunting.

Traditional Firearms

Old 09-14-2005, 07:17 AM

Default Traditional Firearms

Just wondering how many traditional firearms /re-enactment enthusiests there are out there? I noticed in the Archery forum there is a "traditional bow" section. I put in a request/wish in the technical forum for a traditional firearm forum as well. I know we have the black powder forum, but there is a HUGE gap between a traditional firearm and a modern muzzleloader.

Anyways, just wanted to get some posts going about Ye old smoke poles. I have a 50 Cal. Hawkin and pioneer style 50 cal pistol, both in cap lock. I am just getting into the Fir Trade era reenactment and going on "primitive hunts" with those in my community who share my interests. I may be looking to get a 54 cal. Great Plains or Trade rifle in a flint lock. Any suggestions?
Old 09-14-2005, 07:58 AM
Giant Nontypical

Default RE: Traditional Firearms

ORIGINAL: trouthunter

Just wondering how many traditional firearms /re-enactment enthusiests there are out there? I noticed in the Archery forum there is a "traditional bow" section. I put in a request/wish in the technical forum for a traditional firearm forum as well. I know we have the black powder forum, but there is a HUGE gap between a traditional firearm and a modern muzzleloader.

Anyways, just wanted to get some posts going about Ye old smoke poles. I have a 50 Cal. Hawkin and pioneer style 50 cal pistol, both in cap lock. I am just getting into the Fir Trade era reenactment and going on "primitive hunts" with those in my community who share my interests. I may be looking to get a 54 cal. Great Plains or Trade rifle in a flint lock. Any suggestions?