Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Big Game Hunting
 Writer needs adventure stories! >

Writer needs adventure stories!

Community
Big Game Hunting Moose, elk, mulies, caribou, bear, goats, and sheep are all covered here.

Writer needs adventure stories!

Old 06-08-2008, 07:49 AM

Default Writer needs adventure stories!

Hello All,

I'm a freelancer and my editor put the call out for adventure stories on hunting and fishing. He gave me a very short schedule for getting back to himwith a story idea. So...if you've got something that folks would be interested in reading about please let me know as soon as possible. Appreciate it!
Thanks,
Mary O. Parker
Old 06-09-2008, 10:35 AM
Typical Buck

Default RE: Writer needs adventure stories!

Which Publication would this be for?
What would be the rights for the story after publication?
A few more details please.
With the time, work, and cost involved hunting stories don't come cheap to the owner, and a great "True" hunting story is a priceless commodity sometimes saved for only the most select campfire tellings.
Old 06-09-2008, 11:40 AM

Default RE: Writer needs adventure stories!

Hey there,

This would be for the Game & Fish magazine network and I'm just fishing for stories at this point. My editor has put a call out for the January adventure issues (nationwide) and I'm trying to round up something worthy to present to him. Now...if I find something really good I'll try to alsosell it to other pubs(with a different angle)that might also be a good fit (like Outside - depends on the nature of the story and how many different dimensions it might have...man-against-beast, man-against-man, man-against-nature, man-against-himself, etc.).