Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > Groups > Young Hunters
 Whats your Preference? >

Whats your Preference?

Community
Young Hunters Specifically for the kids, this is a great place to share experiences and meet other young hunters.

Whats your Preference?

Old 04-21-2008, 09:01 AM
Typical Buck

Default Whats your Preference?

Hello!
Well I'm just new to this whole thing but I was wondering what everyones favourtive gun was?
I'm going out soon to purchase a new one and I'm leaning towards 30-06 Bolt action buttttt,
I wanted to know what everyones favourite gun is and why!
Old 04-21-2008, 09:08 AM

Default RE: Whats your Preference?

Barrett M82A1/M107 .50 Cal BMG Sniper Rifle. Ten Round Magazine, Semi Auto, able to hit target up at 1.5 miles away. Also the Barrett M82A1/M107 in the .416 caliber as well.

My Favorite hunting rifle would be the Remington 700 in 7.62x51, the same gun and round used in the USMC Scout Sniper Program. I don't personally own a rifle yet so i'll go wit my Mossberg 500. Its quite fun to throw a shotgun sabot at 2000 FPS 175 yards down range Welcome to the forum by the way, you will get to know me and Andy quite well [8D]
Old 04-21-2008, 09:14 AM
Nontypical Buck