Community
Wildlife Management / Food Plots This forum is about all wildlife management including deer, food plots, land management, predators etc.

HELP!!!!!

Old 03-16-2008, 02:38 PM
Fork Horn

Default HELP!!!!!

I am 15 years old an I am just getting startedwith wildlife management on my property. It is only 20 acers and i am planting 4 food plots and some warm season grasses to draw the deer from the neighbors to the north that kill anything. I hunt the surounding property as well. But anyway where i want to plant a food plot my parents want to put a camp site there and a fire pit and stuff. Do you think that the camp sit willl stop the deer from moving throw there.

Woods
[/align]

FPoo
[/align]

FP
[/align]

F
[/align]

FP
[/align]
Old 03-16-2008, 02:39 PM
Fork Horn

Default RE: HELP!!!!!

sorry about the stuff at the bottom

Old 03-16-2008, 04:18 PM
Boone & Crockett

Four plots on 20 acres seems to me to be too many. I would concentrate on a couple of good plotsmyself. For summer plots Iron Clay Peas of Lab Lab would be my choice. I would't worry aboutthe camp/fire pit site unless there is a LOT of activity there, not the best situation, but probably something you won't have any control about anyway..
Old 03-16-2008, 05:49 PM
Fork Horn

Thanks.....the plots are less than an acer accept one witch is a little over a acer

Old 03-17-2008, 07:21 AM
Fork Horn