Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Getting your wife to enjoy hunting? >

Getting your wife to enjoy hunting?

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Getting your wife to enjoy hunting?

Old 04-21-2005, 02:24 PM
Fork Horn

Default Getting your wife to enjoy hunting?

I am faced with a dilemma, I am a coach in Texas where in most places football is a way of life. I live in the Dallas area about six hours from my lease and I have the opportunity to move far south west to within 30 minutes of the lease. The problem is that my wife is a city woman and I about have her convinced on moving just because the cost of living is so much cheaper out west. My question is how can I pull her over the rest of the way and subtly get her involved in hunting where she would start to enjoy it as much as I do. I need help fast and as many comments and opinions that I can get. Thanks for the help.

john
Old 04-21-2005, 02:51 PM
Dominant Buck

Default RE: Getting your wife to enjoy hunting?

Jeg, marriage is a 50/50 contract . Believe me it's going to be hard to convince her.
I married my wife knowing she liked everything I liked and go anywhere I wanted to
hang my hat.We fished and hunted together before we got married.That was 38yrs ago.
Now my mother was like your wife, a city woman and could not make her go with my
father hunting nor fishing, yet they celebrated 55yrs together.
Just be good to her, respect her and try to do things with her also.I don't know how
long you have been married, but give it sometime. If she wants, she might come around.
Old 04-21-2005, 02:58 PM