Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 How would you hunt this peice of land (pics) >

How would you hunt this peice of land (pics)

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

How would you hunt this peice of land (pics)

Old 06-29-2004, 05:31 PM

Default How would you hunt this peice of land (pics)

Okay Im not an artist, but how would you hunt this land. My friend in Anson county owns this property, and this will be his first year hunting anything. I have been out there and walked the property but saw no signs of any deer.

The woods are VERY dense as in, the fiel;d of view might at best be 10-15 feet in any one spot, the fields are all corn, and the pond is well, a pond.
I told him that the corner nearest the pond in the woods "square" of his property might be the best place to be, though, he might not ever see anything as there are alot of ponds within a mile of his location.
Going to try and make the picture show, dont laugh if i dont make it at first...
Old 06-29-2004, 07:29 PM

Default RE: How would you hunt this peice of land (pics)

Any help guys?
Old 06-29-2004, 07:56 PM

I think everyone is asleep... []
Old 06-29-2004, 08:09 PM
Typical Buck

Sorry, but your drawing doesn't give me a good reckoning of the property.

Post an aerial view and I'll give my opinion.

Good luck!
Old 06-29-2004, 08:19 PM

Know of a good place for arial views? Get me a url and Ill post it !
Old 06-29-2004, 08:28 PM
Boone & Crockett