Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

ethical or not ethical

Old 08-26-2022, 05:16 AM
Spike

Question ethical or not ethical

Situation is as follows. I whitetail hunt a property of about 40 acres with 20 of the acres being just brush, I have created a food plot between the brush and the wooded area. To enter this property you have to park at the opposite end of the brush from the food plot and walk in crossing the food plot to get into the wooded area. I have been hunting this area for about 12 years now. I now have two other hunters that have moved in on this property with permission claiming that they didn't know I was hunting this property even though the followed my brush hogged trail through the brush and to the food plot where I have a ten foot tall hunting blind with cameras set up, which they seen. They indicated that they were going to hunt this wooded area away from the food plot so they set up there deer stands. To top this off they knew who I was and still intruded on this property and became angry when I told them I didn't think it was ethical for them to do this especially since they had to walk through my food plot to get to the area they hung there stands. The person that gave them permission did not know that I was still hunting this woods, because they have never checked on this area. WHATS YOUR THOUGHTS ON THE HUNTING ETHICS OF THIS SITUATION?
Old 08-26-2022, 05:23 AM
Spike

Bummer.
My spot i grew up hunting (really my uncle and my mom's BF's spot) got lost in Pennsylvania due to fracking. It was a legal things and it stuck.
If they knew you personally and knew you hunted there, then they talked themselves into not caring. and its more selfish or mean than not ethical.
i would ask the owner to not let them hunt now that he knows you still hunt there and have for years.

~c~
Old 08-26-2022, 06:57 AM