Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
Best spot to hunt on this location. >

Best spot to hunt on this location.

Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Best spot to hunt on this location.

Old 10-21-2019, 04:41 PM
Spike

Default Best spot to hunt on this location.

I have only hunted this land for a day before, seeing pleanty of tracks through the corn fields. I still need some help finding the best location to find deer. I know it's difficult to find deer without scouting the area, but I'm wondering if there is a way to find a good location on this land. Where should I sit, I'm still new to hunting.

Attached Thumbnails Best spot to hunt on this location.-screenshot_20191021-192825.jpg  

Last edited by hardcastonly; 10-22-2019 at 07:43 AM.
Old 10-21-2019, 05:52 PM
Nontypical Buck

It would be helpful if you could also provide a topographical version of this, from GoogleMaps, even.
Old 10-21-2019, 05:56 PM
Nontypical Buck

But no matter what you do, in a wide open area like that---and if you're hunting from the ground, especially---you want to make sure you're facing the wind.
Old 10-21-2019, 06:21 PM
Spike

Originally Posted by younggun308
But no matter what you do, in a wide open area like that---and if you're hunting from the ground, especially---you want to make sure you're facing the wind.
for sure, I have been keeping up on the wind.
Old 10-21-2019, 06:24 PM
Spike

It would be helpful if you could also provide a topographical version of this, from GoogleMaps, even.
This is the land here.
Attached Thumbnails Best spot to hunt on this location.-screenshot_20191021-212819_chrome.jpg  

Last edited by Wrb00; 10-21-2019 at 06:42 PM. Reason: Wrong photo
Old 10-21-2019, 07:06 PM
Nontypical Buck