Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
 Seriously, I am possibly the biggest idiot to ever walk the face of the planet! >

Seriously, I am possibly the biggest idiot to ever walk the face of the planet!

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Seriously, I am possibly the biggest idiot to ever walk the face of the planet!

Old 10-15-2003, 10:59 PM
Fork Horn

Default Seriously, I am possibly the biggest idiot to ever walk the face of the planet!

Ok, I am sharing this because I trust you all can keep this to yourselves. (yeah right) I will probably never live this down as long as I live. If anyone else has done this, let me know, it would make me feel alot less stupid. First, as some of you may know, I am new to hunting as of about a month, which makes me feel all the more a total and complete RETARD.
Growing up as a kid, I was very familiar with poison Ivy, but never did get poison oak, so I didn' t recognize it this last Saturday when I went out hunting. I was having a great time just exploring around and trying to learn what to look for when deer hunting, when suddenly, nature called. There was nothing I could do about it, I had to go. So, I set my gun down and found a good spot, and proceeded to do my duty. Unbeknownst to me, out of all the leaves in the forrest, I just HAD to pick a vine of poison oak to pluck leaves off of as needed[]. After going through maybe 3 or 4 leaves, I was done, and continued about my day as planned[:-].