Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

Hunting Alone

Old 09-21-2003, 08:52 PM

Default Hunting Alone

I have been doing most of my hunting alone for the last several years. The 2 buddies that would go with me have gone there own ways. One is now living in SC and the other is in Afganistan for now. He lives about 1.5 hours away when he isn' t serving our country. But to get to the point, I do most of my hunting alone. Everyone I talk to, says I should' t do that. My response to them is " if I had to wait for someone to go with me, I would never get to hunt" . Well, not as much any how. I was just wondering, how many of you hunt without someone else? I don' t mean someone next to you in the woods, but someone else on the property that knows where to find you when you don' t show up after it gets dark. Someone that has been scouting the woods with you and seen all the differant places that you could be. One of the things that I do is to tell my wife where I will be hunting before I leave the house. This way, she has a general idea of where I should be.

Lets hear your thoughts and perspectives.
Old 09-21-2003, 09:04 PM
Nontypical Buck

Default RE: Hunting Alone

I hunt alone most morning during the week. But in the afternoons i sometims have company and have company most every sat and sunday. I always have a walkie talkie with me and my friends know if im out there or not even if there not hunting sense i park by there house.
Old 09-21-2003, 09:14 PM
Nontypical Buck

Most of the time I hunt with someone ,but occasionally I hunt by myself When I' m hunting on mine or a neighbors property. That way someone would know where to look if I didn' t make it back . Hunting by yourself and not letting people know where is not the way to go in my opinion .
Old 09-21-2003, 09:25 PM
Giant Nontypical