Go Back  HuntingNet.com Forums > General Hunting Forums > Whitetail Deer Hunting
deer hunting in mountain laurel >

deer hunting in mountain laurel

Community
Whitetail Deer Hunting Gain a better understanding of the World's most popular big game animal and the techniques that will help you become a better deer hunter.

deer hunting in mountain laurel

Old 11-13-2012, 11:44 AM
Fork Horn

Default deer hunting in mountain laurel

does anybody have any tips on hunting in thick mountain laurel and swamps? im hunting in massachusetts with lots of laurel. im finding out that there feeding in the clearcuts at night then going to thcik laurel during the day. will deer bed in the laurel? i have swamps that are in the high contry with the laurel, will they go to this? any input would be greatly appreciated. should i hunt the edges of swamps and laurel etc. this is my first year in this mountain laurel country. ive gotten some big deer on camera in the cuts at night but nothing during day. i dont want to give up just yet.
Old 11-14-2012, 04:33 AM
Fork Horn